Rugby Premiership Betting

Thursday - 4/27/23
Grand Final Winner
Sale Sharks
London Irish
Bristol Bears

Premiership Rugby Union

In the English rugby league, the organizers — The Premiership Rugby Union, have introduced several notable changes, including the end of relegation for several seasons. They have also implemented a salary cap.

Work out your bets on the RFU Championship, the second division of English rugby which has become a sort of semi-closed league.

Betting on the Rugby Premiership

Thirteen teams compete during the Rugby Premiership season, which lasts for 40 weeks from September to June, with breaks for international test matches. Overlapping between domestic and international rugby in the autumn and during the Six Nations tournament, means that some clubs will be without players for more than a third of the season. Why not place your bets in the Six Nations tournament via bwin?

The Premiership champion has been decided by the play-offs since 2002-03. Hosting a final at Twickenham is always an unmissable event for punters and a crucial date in the calendar.

At the end of the regular season, the top four teams qualify for the European Rugby Cup finals, and the next four each get a ticket to the Champions Cup, making eight teams in total that go into some form of cup competition. Make bets on the Champions Cup on our online sports betting platform.

Recommended betting on England Rugby XV

There are several types of recommended bets for the Rugby Premiership. The team that scores the first try and handicap bets are the most popular.

For a more simple bet on the English Rugby League, you can bet on the outcome of the match. Since ties are rare in a rugby match, we also recommend betting on the winner of the match.

Where is the Premiership in the rankings?

There are a few top-level rugby league competitions: The Premiership is the top-level tournament in England. In Europe, the other major league is the Top 14, played in France.

Internationally, the United Rugby Championship is a competition featuring clubs from Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa and Wales. The Premiership has always been a better league than the URC, but the gap has narrowed. And now, the URC standard is equal to — if not slightly better than — the Premiership.

Pacific Super Rugby is an international competition featuring the best franchises from Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.


Select or from the live event list to view media.

No bets selected!
Please browse our sportsbook and select bets by tapping on the odds